Rainbow Dash Commander Deck Help

Sparrowszevra avatarSparrowszevra 3 months
{"ops":[{"insert":"Hi All,\n\nI'm in the process of creating a "},{"attributes":{"link":"https://archidekt.com/decks/7704808/rainbow_dash_ver_1"},"insert":"Rainbow Dash Commander Deck"},{"insert":" and wanted to ask for some insight on cards to add and/or get rid of. I'm fairly new to MTG overall, and any ideas would be greatly appreciated.\n\nFor some info, I'm going Boros with this deck since I'm still pretty new to MTG and want to get a feel for things first. I'm also aiming to make this deck fast/aggro as someone suggested to me. Also, I want to capitalize on flying and haste.\n\nThanks!\n"}]}
darkconfidnt avatardarkconfidnt 3 months
{"ops":[{"insert":"Another approach would be a go-wide token army of fliers, which would quickly turbo-charge your 'coolness' and let you activate Rainbow Dash more quickly. Examples: "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Andúril, Flame of the West"}},{"insert":", "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Court of Grace"}},{"insert":", "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Haunted Library"}},{"insert":", "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Loyal Apprentice"}},{"insert":" \nI'll echo DynamoDan's suggestion of more card advantage. Since you want to be attacking, cards like "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Neyali, Suns' Vanguard"}},{"insert":" or "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Brazen Cannonade"}},{"insert":" feel appropriate (in addition to "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Laelia, the Blade Reforged"}},{"insert":" and "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Firemane Commando"}},{"insert":"). I also like "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Staff of the Storyteller"}},{"insert":" and "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Showdown of the Skalds"}},{"insert":".\nIf you take this route, anthems could serve you well, permanent (i.e. "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Intangible Virtue"}},{"insert":") and/or instant speed (i.e. "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Rally of Wings"}},{"insert":" or "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Pride of Conquerors"}},{"insert":")\n"}]}