Group Hug (EDH Format)

GlitchHunter avatarGlitchHunter 13 months
{"ops":[{"insert":"So, this is my first time building anything remotely in the realm of Group Hug, and I wanted some feedback on the deck's build, and ways to improve it without using costly (money-wise) cards. (https://archidekt.com/decks/3980250)\nAm I right in assuming that Abyssal Persecutor + Platinum Angel (or in this deck's case, Gideon of the Trials Emblem) would create a completely unwinnable game-state?\n"}]}
John_Sherwood avatarJohn_Sherwood 13 months
{"ops":[{"insert":"Not going to comment on the deck specifically. I do have an answer to your rules question, and a couple follow-up questions.\n\nYou are correct; "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Abyssal Persecutor"}},{"insert":" + "},{"insert":{"card-link":"Platinum Angel"}},{"insert":" locks everyone out of winning. \n\nWhy would you want to do that?\n\nHow does stopping everyone from winning qualify as group hug?\n"}]}
Edited 2/27/2023, 12:16:39 PM
GlitchHunter avatarGlitchHunter 13 months
{"ops":[{"insert":"I didn't, I was wanting to play around with game-state using those effects, but now that I know that the combo (Which I didn't really want to have both out at the same time) works in the way I thought, I'll work on the strategy of the deck.\n"},{"insert":{"card-link":"Gideon of the Trials"}},{"insert":" is in the deck for his +1 ability (questionable if that qualifies as group hug) >Removed\n"},{"insert":{"card-link":"Abyssal Persecutor"}},{"insert":" is in the deck as it could be argued (esp. in 3+ player games) that its ability could qualify as group hug.\n"}]}
Edited 2/27/2023, 2:39:31 PM
CABLES avatarCABLES 13 months